Exploration und Mining in Kasachstan

Our activities in Kazakhstan

 

Since 2013, Monterra has worked with leading geologists to select economically attractive gold, polymetallic and copper deposits in terms of content (reserves and resources), location (infrastructure) and mining costs.

 

As a result, a license area was acquired on which several gold deposits are identified and explored.

 

The goal is to set up a production facility. For this purpose, all the necessary steps in acquisition, exploration, evaluation, documentation and planning through to the contracting of partners and geology companies have been and are being carried out.

 

All measures are in cooperation with nationally or internationally known partners in order to guarantee the optimal implementation of the projects.

1/1

Our deposits

 

The mineral raw material portfolio includes two gold deposits, which are comparable in terms of geology and the degree of exploration, as well as a license area (244 km2). In addition to an explored gold deposit, a copper deposit and a large number of gold and polymetal deposits are discovered.

 

The gold projects show a high gold content in an international comparison (top 25%). The profitability of the projects benefits from the mining through opencast mining and, in some cases, subsequent underground mining.

Impressum     Data Security

© 2020 by Monterra-Group AG

Exploration und Mining in Kasachstan

Unsere Aktivitäten in Kasachstan

 

Monterra hat seit 2013 mit führenden Geologen ökonomisch sehr attraktive Gold-, Polymetall- und Kupfervorkommen im Hinblick auf Gehalt (Reserven und Ressourcen), Lage (Infrastruktur) und Abbaukosten selektiert.

Darauf hin wurde ein Lizenzgebiet zu 100% Anteil erworben, auf dem mehrere Goldvorkommen festgestellt und exploriert werden.

Das Ziel ist der Aufbau einer Produktion. Dazu wurden und werden alle notwendigen Schritte in Erwerb, Exploration, Evaluierung, Dokumentation und Planung bis hin zur Kontraktierung von Partnern und Geologie-Unternehmen durchgeführt. Alle Maßnahmen werden mit national oder international bekannten Partnern durchgeführt, um eine optimale Durchführung der Projekte zu gewährleisten.

1/1

Unsere Vorkommen

 

Das mineralische Rohstoffportfolio umfasst zwei Goldlagerstätten, welche hinsichtlich der Geologie und des Grades der Erkundung vergleichbar sind sowie ein Lizenzgebiet (244 km2). Dieses weist neben einer explorierten Goldlagerstätte, ein Kupfervorkommen sowie eine Vielzahl von Gold- und  Polymetallvorkommen mit einem geringeren Erkundungsgrad auf.

 

Die Goldprojekte weisen einen hohen Goldgehalt im internationalen Vergleich (Top 25%) auf. Die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Projekte profitiert von dem Abbau durch Tagebau und teilweise darauf folgendem Untertagebau.

© 2020 by Monterra-Group AG